• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Community Playthrough #25:  Inherit the Earth

Total Posts: 5569

Joined 2008-01-09

PM

Welcome to the playthrough of Inherit the Earth: Quest for the Orb.  This is my first time as a playthrough leader, but I’ll do my best to keep things on track as we go through the game.  If I get out of line, you veteran leaders and players should let me know.  Also, my game is installed (from the Wyrmkeep CD) in OS 10.3.9 (pre-Intel) in my iBook.  If anyone notices any differences in gameplay with the Windows installation, please let me know.

The introduction to the game tells us that the humans went away long ago after giving the animals certain special gifts, and the first cut scene begins with the final moves of a game tournament at the faire.  Unfortunately, the festivities are interrupted by the announcement that the Orb of Storms, an instrument that predicts the weather, has been stolen, and our main character, Rif the fox, has been coerced into finding the orb, accompanied by Eeah the elk and Okk the boar.

The game is naturally divided into 3 parts, which we’ll use as stopping points as we go forth on our quest.  The sections are:
Part 1 - The Known Lands
Part 2 - The Wild Lands
Part 3 - The North Island