• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Hint Requests & Technical Problems → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

chrissieIronCretin

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Bug in Kings Quest 6!?

Total Posts: 7

Joined 2013-10-30

PM

Im currently (re)playing Kings Quest 6. I started playing it a long time ago but never finished it.

I am about halfway in the game and I need to get swamp ooze. To obtain this I need to get the two brothers in the swamp (the stick and the log) fighting so stick will throw swamp ooze at his brother so I can put it in my cup….. The way to do this is by giving the rotten tomato to the log so he can throw it at his brother…..or so the walkthrough says (unfortunately I had to consult one).

HOWEVER….

What I did was throwing the tomato at the stick myself, after which the brothers stopped fighting and fell asleep, WITHOUT throwing the swamp ooze.

I can’t wake them up anymore and there are no more rotten tomatoes. So I guess I need to go back to a savegame before this action, which was pretty much at the beginning of the game. I dont want to replay it again so I will put the game aside, unless someone here knows wat to do?  Mini Frown

Total Posts: 8471

Joined 2011-10-21

PM

It’s not a bug, but a dead end. The only solution is to reload an earlier save.

KQ6 had fewer dead ends than earlier Sierra games, but they weren’t gone. There are several instances where you can find yourself in an unwinnable state…

The truth can’t hurt you, it’s just like the dark: it scares you witless but in time you see things clear and stark. - Elvis Costello