• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Hint Requests & Technical Problems → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

chrissieIronCretinJdawg445

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Dosbox Turbo on Android, Getting Games to Run. Please Help

Total Posts: 21

Joined 2009-03-26

PM

What I really want is to be able to play them ‘on the go’ using my Samsung Tab 2. I have DosBox Turbo and DosBox Turbo Manager loaded as a frontend on the device. I am a bit of a noob when it comes to this.  

The frontend is not as good as D-Fend as you need to type out the commands automatically into autoexec.  I have managed to get the majority of them working, such as Phantasmagoria and Phantasmagoria 2 - both simialr FMV adventure games (and both GOG versions) but I cannot get Tex Murphy to work (or Realms of the Haunting - another great adevnture game) If I enter (bear with me as I am a noob remember!)

Mount c /xxxx/xxx
Cd pandora
Tex 4 

It boots ok but I get an error stating ‘no cdrom drive available, aborting the game. I may now be doing this wrong but I then enter: 

Mount c /xxxx/xxxx/games/
Mount d /xxxx/xxxx/games/ -t cdrom
D:
Tex4

However this time I get a different error message:

Dos/16m error (40) not enough available extended memory (xmin)’

I have searched for answers but cannot find them.  I have ticked (and unticked) the XMS, EMS and UMB support - this overides the memory error message but the game then hangs on a black screen.  Was thinking that maybe my autoexec wordings above are incorrect, but I am not sure.  I have also amended the memory settings - all to no avail.Fingers crossed I can be playing Tex on the go real soon!

Joined 2009-03-26

PM