• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

GabrielLadyLinda

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Gabriel Knight 4 Petition is Online

Total Posts: 330

Joined 2017-08-15

PM

So… 2,410 have signed. The petition needs 90 more to get to 2,500.

Does this mean Jane will have to get working on a new GK soon? Grin

(I really have no idea what it means, I’m a newbie when it comes to petitions)

Member of the NAALCB - (North American Anti- Lobster Cop Brigade) since 2019.

Total Posts: 2653

Joined 2013-03-14

PM

It means basically nothing. At the moment the a amount of signatures is too small to sway the current rights holder on one direction or other.

Total Posts: 3200

Joined 2007-01-04

PM

The issue is sales. Due to low sales of the Gabriel Knight remake, Pinkerton Road is not making any more games. Too bad, I liked their games. Any kind of game they would put out right now I would gladly play, especially Gray Matter 2.

So, the good news is the petition shows Activision there is still interest. Wouldn’t it be wonderful if Activision funded an AAA release on PS5 and PC for Gabriel Knight 4?

Heart

I enjoy playing adventure games on my Alienware M17 r4 and my Nintendo Switch OLED.

Total Posts: 1891

Joined 2010-11-16

PM

Yeah… and the kings quest episodic game… armed with great graphics and celebrity voice acting.. didnt seem to move the needle on sales. What hope is there for GK? I dont want to have a negative outlook on this but thats where we are.

Joined 2017-08-15

PM

Fuck sales. Activision will make a Gabriel Knight 4 because:
1) The fans want it.
2) It’s the right thing to do.
3) It will allow Jane Jensen and team a creative outlet.