• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Sequence of events in MI series

Total Posts: 8

Joined 2011-07-27

PM

Hi everyone,

I just started playing Monkey Island 1 (I know, I know.. only just now) and since I’m now stuck in Part 2, starting to think I already tried out everything, I was wondering if this game (and by extension, the entire series) can require you to follow a specific sequence of actions/events in order to continue in the game. I can think of multiple games where you really had to pick up object X before moving to location Y, otherwise you would get stuck there, completely clueless, unless you load an earlier save-game to make up for your mistake.
Since Monkey Island is worshiped by many, I don’t think this is the case here, but please feel free to comment so at least I know I can continue my search at this very location Sarcastic

Total Posts: 6584

Joined 2007-07-22

PM

No, the game is not plagued by dead-end (situation which you described). At every point you can continue and proceed, without the need to load earlier save position.

Recently finished: Four Last Things 4/5, Edna & Harvey: The Breakout 5/5, Chains of Satinav 3,95/5, A Vampyre Story 88, Sam Peters 3/5, Broken Sword 1 4,5/5, Broken Sword 2 4,3/5, Broken Sword 3 85, Broken Sword 5 81, Gray Matter 4/5\nCurrently playing: Broken Sword 4, Keepsake (Let\‘s Play), Callahan\‘s Crosstime Saloon (post-Community Playthrough)\nLooking forward to: A Playwright’s Tale

Total Posts: 8

Joined 2011-07-27

PM

Right, dead-end, that was the term I meant Wink

Total Posts: 330

Joined 2017-08-15

PM

diego - 30 April 2020 11:20 AM