• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Jdawg445

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Student project “Social Oddity”

Total Posts: 3

Joined 2019-01-05

PM

Hello!

My name is Linus Thorelli and I’m a game development student from Sweden.
I hope that this post, which qualifies as self-promotion, still follows the forum rules by being “not annoying” and actually perfectly “within reason”. Smile

I’d just like to share a link to a student project that we made in five weeks at the school FutureGames in Stockholm.
It’s a short little game, but I hope someone here might enjoy it!

Oh, and of course the game is completely free to download and play. I only want people to play it.

Game description

Social Oddity is a quirky point and click adventure game about overcoming social awkwardness.

The game revolves around the introverted Jamie who gets dragged to a nightclub by their well meaning friend Buddy in an attempt to get them to open up a little. Buddy runs off after telling Jamie to meet him in the VIP area later.

The problem is, he forgot to tell them the password to get in!
Thus, Jamie must overcome their fears and talk to other people.

Try to hold (somewhat) normal conversations by using phrases you hear others say in your quest for VIP access.

Any feedback or thoughts is appreciated! Even though we probably won’t develop this idea further.

Download link: https://linusth.itch.io/social-oddity

Total Posts: 5813

Joined 2012-03-24

PM

Hi Linus, I gave your short game a try. I’ll be quite honest in that I liked the background art & the rendition of a couple of the characters but I didn’t take to the portrayal of the main character - but that’s just me!