• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Lady Kestrelluckyloser

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

“I suck at puzzles!” - An interview with Dave Gilbert of Wadjet Eye Games

Total Posts: 4

Joined 2020-07-14

PM

Dave and I talked about puzzle design, how difficult a point and click adventure game should really be, and much more…

Total Posts: 34

Joined 2020-10-21

PM

Hello adambunker

I have watched your video and I think it was really interesting. I am a indie game developer (some will say a very INDIE developer) that love making all kinds of games, but also love making story telling games, and therefor also makes my interpretation of adventure games.

I agree with Dave that it’s a good idea to start with the small simple projects. I have made some slightly bigger projects, and it’s fun to make, but it have always been more fun for me with the smaller and much more indie games. And I think we sometimes shall remember why we want to make games? Is it because we want get seen and famous. Do we want to copy the games from our childhood. Or do we make game because we think it’s fun. And I have learned that I want to make smaller, weirder and very indie games. But okay if you want to make a more ambitious and classic adventure game, so go for it.