• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → General → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

diegoluckyloser

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Baldur’s Gate series playthrough

Total Posts: 106

Joined 2014-10-28

PM

A little while ago, I posted in The Witcher 3 thread that I had decided to finally invest some serious time into all those RPGs in my backlog. I wanted to take notes, print out maps, and give a lot of thought into the decisions I would make while playing. It’s funny how my mind works sometimes, though. I started playing The Witcher, then felt like going back to the game that apparently inspired it, Neverwinter Nights, only to be drawn by the early Infinity Engine games shortly after.

As it turns out, I’m currently playing this for the first time:

I chose the Enhanced Edition re-release of 2012 because I didn’t want to mess up with mods (and won’t pretend to understand how they work). It’s pretty interesting for me, really. I’m surprised by how fun and well written the conversations are, how involved the plot is (of course to some degree) and how open the Sword Coast is. After getting through the first few mandatory quests and plot setups, the game lets you wander pretty much anywhere on the map and unlock half a million side quests. This is sick!