• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → General → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Tidal Fall - Pre-Alpha

Total Posts: 3

Joined 2016-03-20

PM

Toodles, y’all! o/

I’m an independent game developer/designer, who loves the platforming genre and coming up with innovative gameplay twists. I’ve worked on numerous titles (The majority of which were ironically canceled after I left the process), and have recently started developing games based on my own intellectual properties.

With that in mind, I present:

Tidal Fall will be a 2D physics based platformer, set on a magical island which is slowly being consumed by the rising sea. You’ll play as Kole, a stone golem intent on rescuing the island’s elemental inhabitants with the aid of his water-spirit friend, Wight.

(The original sketch of Kole and Wight)

Gameplay will be level-based, each challenge providing exciting and addictive action puzzles in the form of physics-based platforming. The sea is constantly rising, so your goal is to keep Kole above water for as long as possible on the rickety structures dotted around the island.

(Me playing the prototype gameplay. And failing, repeatedly)

The game will follow a rich and compelling storyline, introducing memorable and endearing characters along the way. With storytelling as much a core focus as gameplay, I’m putting extra effort into making this world feel real and intriguing.