• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

angelus_04

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Adventure Games that didn’t get Great Reviews and Awards that you think are way underrated.

Total Posts: 5034

Joined 2004-07-12

PM

I think I mentioned this once before in a different, but similar thread.

I used to work in the consumer electronics industry. Specifically in the High Fidelity/Music/Sound reinforcement spectrum.

I think my comment said “Know the critic.” There were music critics whom I consistently disagreed with. Simple answer was to buy what he/she said was garbage, and stay far away from whatever he/she recommended. For the most part that worked for me. But you have to do your research.

If there is a game that only got one star here on AG. It makes no sense to criticize the rating. It is what it is. The only thing you can say is “Of course it only got one star. Look who wrote the review!” If a certain reviewer consistently underrates a certain type of game that you like, then you have every reason to make a buying/playing decision that is opposite of this person’s recommendation.

For whom the games toll,
they toll for thee.

Total Posts: 3200

Joined 2007-01-04

PM

I would put Post Morten on this list:

“According to Microïds, the game and its successor, Still Life, were commercial successes. The publisher reported combined global sales for the series above 500,000 units by September 2008.”

The game got 2 stars in its review on this site. As the lead in to Still Life, I would give it at least 3.

Heart

Image Attachments

9F18CB57-E547-401E-B4E1-8504DFC88B54.jpeg

Click thumbnail to see full-size image