• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

How do you find new adventure games?

Total Posts: 76

Joined 2018-04-04

PM

As a game developer, I can’t help but feel I’m missing something as far as this marketing jazz is concerned, so how do you find out about games? Are ads worthwhile to buy or does no one pay attention to them? What other ways do you find out new adventure games exist? Would love any and all thoughts on this.

Total Posts: 8471

Joined 2011-10-21

PM

I may not be the best person to answer this since I play far too few AGs each year (and I missed enough of the classics to generally not bother with new releases until they’ve reached classic status), but I get my info from skimming the main site here, and from recommendations made by forum members (whom I’ve gotten to know over the years and can gauge their general taste in games).

I don’t actively hunt down information on new games, so unless they get mentioned a lot here, I simply won’t know about them.

The truth can’t hurt you, it’s just like the dark: it scares you witless but in time you see things clear and stark. - Elvis Costello
Maybe this time I can be strong, but since I know who I am, I’m probably wrong. Maybe this time I can go far, but thinking about where I’ve been ain’t helping me start. - Michael Kiwanuka

Total Posts: 860

Joined 2017-12-19

PM

I block all ads.

Most information I get from different forums and such, like I learned about the latest Kickstarter adventure game from Adventure-Treff (German forum).

http://www.adventure-treff.de/forum/1/19145

Total Posts: 1167

Joined 2013-02-12

PM