You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure Adventure games that you have

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-08-2010, 06:02 AM   #1

Default Adventure games that you have

Hello,my name is Dimitris and I'm from Greece.I'm a new member here and well I have to say that I started playing adventure games relatively recently(2 years ago)although I've always respected the genre since I was a kid.

So...the only experience I had was many many years ago while watching and helping a friend play Phantasmagoria II A Puzzle Of Flesh(it was his game so I just watched him play and I had a walkthrough guide from a magazine so I helped him sometimes).

Anyway,about 2 years ago I bought my first adventure game,Lost Crown A Ghost Hunting Adventure and I really enjoyed it although I was kind of angry with the difficulty of some puzzles.Haven't finished it yet.

But lately I've bought a lot of other games most of them second hand or from magazines and my collection is getting bigger.So here's what I have so far:

Lost Crown a ghost hunting adventure
Jack Keane
Black Mirror
Scratches
Ghost in the sheet
Broken Sword 1
Broken Sword 2
Broken Sword 3
Experience 112
Darkness Within 1
Tunguska

So...what do you guys say,are these games good enough for a start?And which adventure games do you have?
Old 11-08-2010, 08:11 AM   #2

Out of those, i've played Broken Sword games, Jack Keane and Tunguska. Broken Sword 1 and 2 are classics, great games, third is not bad too. Jack Keane is similar to Ankh series, and is one of the better comic adventures in past couple of years (look for Ceville too). Tunguska is a classic mystery adventure with decent story. The company behind it is responsible for Lost Horizon too, as well as Secret Files 2, but i think the original Tunguska is still somewhat more challenging in terms of the puzzles.