You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure Just picked up Adventure Collection; Which one?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-19-2008, 12:10 PM   #1

Default Just picked up Adventure Collection; Which one?

I was in my local Gamestop today looking for Still Life which apparently they will never get anymore, and decided to pick up the Adventure Collection. I mean 5 games for 20 bucks can't be beat right? Anyways the title Dead Reefs looked right up my alley as I love horror, and Tunguska which looks to be sci fi which I also like, however once I got home, I figured I look up a reviews for f them and it appears both were trashed by the critics.

So.. not sure which to start with. Or should I start with one of the other games in the collection? Something not to tough as I'm new to the genre.

Thanks
Old 03-19-2008, 03:30 PM   #2
Caffein Queen

I would start with Tunguska followed by Still Life... no matter what the critics write, it's still great games
Dead Reefs on the other hand are said to have some horrible controls...

Now Playing: World Of Warcraft (US)
Recently Finished: Too many Casual games
Waiting for: Lost Horizon + Gray Matter
Old 03-19-2008, 06:00 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgeorge View Post
I was in my local Gamestop today looking for Still Life... and decided to pick up the Adventure Collection.... not sure which to start with.... Something not to tough as I'm new to the genre. Thanks
Start with Return To Mysterious Island. It's got multiple solutions to various puzzles, your character can't die, and you get to play with a cute monkey.

Loved Tunguska and Nibiru, and have replayed both over the years.

Keepsake takes effort, but the story is well worth it.

Dead Reefs, not for me, thanks.
Old 03-19-2008, 06:20 PM   #4
Caffein Queen

Oh yeah, Return to Mysterious Island.