You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure Silly/Stupid puzzles (Spoilers)

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-08-2007, 12:33 PM   #1

Default Silly/Stupid puzzles (Spoilers)

I just started playing Agatha Christie: Murder on the Orient Express and I actually can't believe how silly the first "puzzle/task" is. There are always two people standing in a wide road, in one section there is even a large sidewalk to the right of the road but the main character must perform tasks for the people standing in the road to get by- even though there is more then enough space to just walk around.

I have really never had a task in a game with such a stupid premise. Do any of you have some other good examples of puzzles where you really wondered how they made it in the game? That just don't make any sense in the game they are in?

Another classic example for me would be in Syberia when Kate made the mentally disabled boy do all the work. Although that was plausible for Kate I guess, since she seemed like a very unfriendly, lazy person
Old 06-08-2007, 12:55 PM   #2

Goat on a rope in BS1 has always been a thorn in my side. I hate most timing puzzles.
Old 06-08-2007, 01:55 PM   #3
Rabid Tasmanian Devil

GK3 cat-moustache puzzle FTW!!!

lol
Old 06-08-2007, 03:41 PM   #4
Passion Adventurist

Send a message via MSN to Hysteria

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostPirateLechuck View Post
Goat on a rope in BS1 has always been a thorn in my side. I hate most timing puzzles.
I second that. Lol, at least it was funny.
Wishlist: Belief & Betrayal, Gabriel Knight Series, Black Dahlia ...
Old 06-08-2007, 10:42 PM   #5
QFG

That damned cookie-making puzzle in Still Life. The game ground to a standstill, it was completely irrelevant, went completely against the mood and grain of the game, and was vague and stupidly designed to boot.