• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

[Archived] Time for a new community playthrough?

Total Posts: 4011

Joined 2011-04-01

PM

Sefir - 13 July 2012 04:48 AM

I would be interested too, but first I have to try if it runs on Windows 7 64-bit.

Me too. I’ll try it out this weekend.

Total Posts: 946

Joined 2005-06-02

PM

I tried the setup.exe on my Win7 just now, get the “not compatible” message.  Thumbs Up  Is there a compatibility mode? I’m new to Win7.

However, I can still play it on my XP or even my Win98 computer.

Now playing: ——-
Recently finished: don’t remember
Up next:  Eh…
Looking forward to:
Ithaka of the Clouds; The Last Crown; all the kickstarter adventure games I supported

Total Posts: 2978

Joined 2012-03-09

PM

“Theoretically”, there is a compatibility mode (Properties -> Compatibility).
It’s not always working however… Frown

I’ll try it in the next few days.

Joined 2011-04-01

PM

I’ve never had compatibility mode work for anything. It’s useless. If Bill Gates wanted to do something useful, he’d make the next Windows come with a compatibility mode that actually does something.

Total Posts: 5568

Joined 2008-01-09

PM

It’s been so long that I forget what computer I played it on.  I’ll have to fire up my old iMac and see if it’ll play in Classic.  If so, I think I can manage to fit in an hour or two per night to play it.  I haven’t done this before, so I hope that’ll be enough time.

Carpe chocolate.

Total Posts: 4249

Joined 2005-04-14

PM

Oscar - 14 July 2012 12:23 AM

I’ve never had compatibility mode work for anything. It’s useless.