• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

walas74

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Sequence of events in MI series??

Total Posts: 1

Joined 2020-07-25

PM

I just started playing Monkey Island 1 (I know, I know.. only just now) and since I’m now stuck in Part 2, starting to think I already tried out everything, I was wondering if this game (and by extension, the entire series) can require you to follow a specific sequence of actions/events in order to continue in the game. I can think of multiple games where you really had to pick up object X before moving to location Y, otherwise you would get stuck there, completely clueless, unless you load an earlier save-game to make up for your mistake.
Since Monkey Island is worshiped by many, I don’t think this is the case here, but please feel free to comment so at least I know I can continue my search at this very location10.0.0.0.1 192.168.1.254 happymod

Total Posts: 8471

Joined 2011-10-21

PM

What you’re talking about is what we call a “dead end”. You’re stuck in a place and you need an item to continue, but that item is in a location you can no longer get to, and you can now only go back to an earlier save.

The good news is: Monkey Island (and this goes for the entire series!) doesn’t have any dead ends whatsoever. You can’t die and you can’t get stuck!

You probably missed an item where you are, or haven’t figured out a puzzle yet. Keep at it! Thumbs Up

If you need a little nudge in the right direction, I heartily recommend the UHS hint system.
I’d point you to our very own walkthrough section here, but we haven’t got one for The Secret of Monkey Island… yet. Tongue