• Log In | Sign Up

  • News
  • Reviews
  • Games Database
  • Game Discovery
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Forums

The Aggie Awards – The Best Adventure Games of 2019 page 18

Aggies: Complete Results
Aggies: Complete Results
Continued from the previous page...

Final Notes

To be eligible, a game must have been commercially released in English for the first time in the calendar year 2019.

Any series designed to be episodic in nature that was completed in 2019 is eligible, even if the series was begun earlier. Conversely, any series that was begun in 2019 but not yet completed is ineligible. 

Ports and remakes of commercial games released in previous years are disqualified from contention, though updated re-releases of former freeware games are included.

Complete list of eligible games


Contributors to the writing of this article include: Will Aickman, Jack Allin, Nathaniel Berens, Laura Cress, Evan Dickens, Drummond Doroski, Richard Hoover, Joe Keeley, Kevin Lynn, Merlina McGovern, Maus Merryjest, Emily Morganti, Jason Smith, Pascal Tekaia, Cathlyn Vania and Becky Waxman

The Aggie Award was designed by Bill Tiller.

Post a comment

Loading comments...

Other articles you might enjoy

» Latest game reviews