2018 Aggie Award Nominees page 2

Final Notes

To be eligible, a game must have been launched through digital distribution, self-published online, or commercially released for the first time in either North America or the United Kingdom in the calendar year 2018.

Any series designed to be episodic in nature that was completed in 2018 is eligible, even if the series was begun earlier. Conversely, any series that was begun in 2018 but not yet completed is ineligible. 

Ports and remakes of commercial games released in previous years are disqualified from contention, though updated re-releases of former freeware games are eligible.

To ensure total impartiality, no one involved in voting was permitted to nominate any game with which they were involved outside of official Adventure Gamers press coverage.


Complete list of eligible games

continue reading below


Feb 12, 2019

Hey guys, you have missed The Endless Journey in your list of eligible games.


Jackal Jackal
Feb 12, 2019

Not so much as forgot as never knew the game existed! Too late for the Aggies, but I’ll definitely look into it, thanks.

Post a comment

You need to be logged in to post comments. Not a member? Register now!