• Log In | Sign Up

  • News
  • Reviews
  • Games Database
  • Game Discovery
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Forums
continue reading below

The Aggie Awards - The Best Adventure Games of 2017 page 18

Aggie Awards
Aggie Awards
Continued from the previous page...

Final Notes

To be eligible, a game must have been launched through digital distribution, self-published online, or commercially released for the first time in either North America or the United Kingdom in the calendar year 2017.

Any series designed to be episodic in nature that was completed in 2017 is eligible, even if the series was begun earlier. Conversely, any series that was begun in 2017 but not yet completed is ineligible. Exceptions include The Adventures of Bertram Fiddle, The Dream Machine and The Journey Down, whose previous individual episodes were deemed eligible when each series debuted and have been grandfathered in under the original system.

Ports and remakes of commercial games are disqualified from contention, though updated re-releases of former freeware games are eligible.

To ensure total impartiality, no one involved in voting was permitted to nominate any game with which they were involved outside of official Adventure Gamers press coverage.


Complete list of eligible games

Contributors to the writing of this article include: Jack Allin, Nathaniel Berens, Ben Chandler, Evan Dickens, Drummond Doroski, Travis Fahs, Cynthia Gary, Joe Keeley, Peter Mattsson, Merlina McGovern, Emily Morganti, K R Parkinson, Todd Rigney, Pascal Tekaia, Elliott Thomas and Becky Waxman.

The Aggie Award was designed by Bill Tiller.


continue reading below
continue reading below
Back to the top