You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Reader Reviews A few pointers :The Bizarre Adventures of Woodruff and the Schnibble

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-08-2008, 05:33 PM   #1
NO senior just Senorita..

Default A few pointers :The Bizarre Adventures of Woodruff and the Schnibble

Recently I have played this game...It has been released in 1995 and Sierra took it under its wings and published it...
But this game has more of Lucas Arts feel to it being funny and insane...
The story is unique...Your mission is to free a mutant funny looking race from the opression of a human dictator...and you will do it by finding out who or what is the Schnibble...
The story has been a strong feature of this game and kept me going till the end...I really wanted to see how the game ends...
The puzzles of this game is another story..When I started playing I expected a nice quiet cruise through them...and it turned out to be a hugh mistake as this game takes no prisoners being one of the most difficult games I have encountered...You are going to blow smoke out of your ears if you are going to try to solve it all on your own...In fact for anyone who made it all by himself ,he deserves the medal of honor going through all hardships the game poses...
When I started I was very determined to beat it but the more I progressed ,the game broke my resistence shred by shred...By the end of the game I was drained completely of any energy and just wanted it to be all over with...
If you are going to play it prepare for the worst...This game is only for people who finds most adventure games relatively easy for their superior intelligence..