You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-17-2004, 09:36 AM   #1
Irritant F0rum Beasty

Default Discworld 1 save game problem

Hi,
I just started playing Discworld which is nice, but it turns out I can't save my game. When I save a game it appears to work all right, but when I go to load up a game there's nothing there.

Anyone have any ideas?
Cheers.

The Seed accepts no responsibility for any damage that my have been caused to your Hard Drive as a result of viewing this post!
Old 10-18-2004, 04:01 AM   #2
23 Railway Cuttings

Which operating system are you running ?
Old 10-18-2004, 07:55 AM   #3
Irritant F0rum Beasty

Windows XP.

I suppose I should also mention that I actually downloaded it in the form of a bit torrent, which a) makes me a downright dirty thief , and b) Probably accounts for the fact that it doesn't work right.

Frankly I was shocked it even worked in the first place.

Ah well.

The Seed accepts no responsibility for any damage that my have been caused to your Hard Drive as a result of viewing this post!
Old 10-18-2004, 09:58 AM   #4
23 Railway Cuttings

I am afraid that pirated copies of games are rightly frowned upon in these forums for any number of good reasons.

I would advise you to check eBay or similar periodically for a copy - they do come up quite often. And even if you do have to shell out £20-£30 for a copy, remember that, once you have completed the game, you will be able to resell it on eBay for the same amount of money, so you effectively get the game for free !
Old 10-18-2004, 10:42 AM   #5
DAVE

I think the underdogs has a version of the game, I actually played it a couple weeks ago and it was fine. I also think if it's in the underdogs there's no problem getting it from there.

Dunno what the underdogs is? www.google.com
Old 10-18-2004, 01:40 PM   #6
23 Railway Cuttings