You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Hint Requests and Technical Problems Broken Sword: The Angel of Death - frustrating bugs!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-23-2011, 06:28 AM   #1

Default Broken Sword: The Angel of Death - frustrating bugs!

Hi all

I am not technically smart by any accounts. I am having a couple of problems with Broken Sword: The Angel of Death and havent been able to find a solution to them and wondered if anyone can help. The first is that all the characters are in black, i have tried changing my settings in BIOS and changing the affinity setting to one CPU but this doesnt seem to have helped but i am not that bothered about this problem, i can play the game with it. My main problem is that everytime i play the game and then go to load a saved game it pops up with a "bug" window and shuts the game down therefore the only way i can play the whole thing is in one sitting which is impossible for me as i dont have that much time - any suggestions are welcome! Im not very good with technical lingo so please reply in as plain of terms as you can - thanks!
Old 10-23-2011, 06:59 AM   #2

They have a 1.1 Patch for the EU version
http://www.gamershell.com/download_16295.shtml
Old 10-23-2011, 07:01 AM   #3

If this is the gog.com version, you should file a bugreport with them. I fixed my problems by setting processor affinity of the game exe permanently to 1 with imagecfg. But mine were soundrelated and not similar to yours.
Old 10-23-2011, 09:14 AM   #4

Sorry should have said i have tried downloading the patch but nothing changes. I bought it online from Amazon so came in a box - it has THQ on it.
Old 10-23-2011, 09:46 AM   #5

Any idea what the "bug" message says?
---
This is how I fixed the black characters
Push the windows button + R (on your keyboard)
Type msconfig & click ok
Click on the "Boot" tab