You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Hint Requests and Technical Problems Save Games in Sherlock Holmes: Rose Tattoo

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-13-2011, 03:28 PM   #1

Default Save Games in Sherlock Holmes: Rose Tattoo

Hi everyone,

I'm new to DosBox and I'm having trouble with a recently downloaded version of "The Lost Files of Sherlock Holmes: Curse of the Rose Tattoo" (phew, what a title). I got it from [link removed] - a site that, as you probably know, bundles the game as an exe file and everything so you're just supposed to install and then go.

Everything seems to be running smooth - game plays full-screen through the intro sequence no problem and I can control the main character - but I can't seem to save the game.

When I enter the save menu I can select and name the slot to save in, but as soon as I return to either the save or load menu (either after or before quitting the game) the slot will be empty. The only slot with a name is number one which from the beginning has been named '[site name removed]'

I've tried asking for help at their site, to no avail. Maybe you guys have experience with the site and/or just have an idea for a solution.

So - can I possibly find a way to save internally through the game and/or does DosBox have a save function?

Running windows 7 btw.

Thanks in advance,
Haplo

Last edited by Dale Baldwin; 01-14-2011 at 03:13 AM. Reason: site links removed - probably illegal
Old 01-14-2011, 03:14 AM   #2
Super Moderator

I highly doubt that's a legal version of the game, but I can't read the language. It certainly shouldn't be free at least.

If that's the case, we can't help you here.
Old 02-13-2011, 04:06 PM   #3

Default Solution found

Dear all (and Dale),