You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-13-2003, 10:57 PM   #1
A search for a crazy man!

Send a message via ICQ to remixor Send a message via AIM to remixor Send a message via MSN to remixor
Default Stuck in The Last Express

So I just got a copy of The Last Express, and I started playing it today. I'm really intruiged by the way the game works, but after playing for a pretty short time, I think I've hit a dead end. I could very well just be missing something though.

Here's what I've done:
Spoiler:

Found the dead body
Thrown the body out the window
Changed into the new coat
Seen the kid with the whistle
Gotten the passenger list
Found the scarf and scroll
Seen Alexei building a bomb through the window
Talked with Schmidt in the dinner car
Listened to a bunch of random people talk
Shown the scroll to Alexei
Met with His Excellence
Avoided the police
Given the scroll to Tatania
Explored the baggage car

The game came with the official strategy guide, so I checked out of desparation when it because obvious (after wandering around the train for several real-life hours) that I couldn't figure out what to do. The first thing I realized was that I did everything out of order, but I didn't think that was a big deal. Now, I'm not so sure. Apparently, I was supposed to fight with some guy named Milos before the police boarded the train. It says you can do that later, though, but you HAVE to fight him before the game will let you go to sleep. Now it's 11pm already, and Milos is asleep in his room! I tried just hanging out in my room waiting for him to come, but eventually I realized it wasn't going to work. Has anyone run into this problem, or do they know another way to get Milos to come to your room? I need to fight him so I can sleep!

Some sort of Writer or Editor or Something, Idle Thumbs