You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming General A Reccomendation - Obscure

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-06-2005, 11:04 PM   #1
Banned User

Default A Reccomendation - Obscure

I know a bunch of people here played the demo, but does anyone besides me own the game? I started playing it yesterday, and it is pretty damn awesome! Of course, it's not perfection, but anyone who loves Silent Hill will love this game. It also has wicked gamepad support. I use my Xbox controller with it and it's flawless (except for the fact that i'm about one button short, but whatever ). Anyway, if you see it, pick it up. It's only $20 and you can probably find it even cheaper on eBay. Ok, that's enough endorsing on my part.

Demo (zip file)

Screens

Old 05-06-2005, 11:21 PM   #2
merely human

I wouldn't mind picking this one up for Xbox when it goes for really cheap. T'would be nice to play it co-op with someone.
platform: laptop, iPhone 3Gs | gaming: x360, PS3, psp, iPhone, wii | blog: a space alien | book: the moral landscape: how science can determine human values by sam harris | games: l.a.noire, portal 2, brink, dragon age 2, heavy rain | sites: NPR, skeptoid, gaygamer | music: ray lamontagne, adele, washed out, james blake | twitter: a_space_alien
Old 05-06-2005, 11:25 PM   #3
Banned User

Quote:
Originally Posted by Intrepid Homoludens
I wouldn't mind picking this one up for Xbox when it goes for really cheap. T'would be nice to play it co-op with someone.
Plays co-op on computer too
Old 05-06-2005, 11:38 PM   #4
merely human

It's probably more feasible on Xbox, with the controllers. Just turn out all the lights, kick back on the sofa with your mate, and go head to head with the scares together.