You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming General Games similar to "Quest for Glory"

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-03-2004, 08:31 AM   #1

Default Games similar to "Quest for Glory"

Recently I started playing Quest for Glory and found it imensely enjoying...and I was kinda wondering if there are any similar games to it. I know that there is a remake of Quest for Glory 2 by AGD (and I will download it once it comes out) and that there are 3 other Quest for Glory Games. But I am wondering if there are any other games, possibly made by another studio that have similar gameplay.
Old 08-03-2004, 03:58 PM   #2
mag

Send a message via AIM to mag

I don't know. QFG has a pretty unique blend of RPG and adventure elements. The only thing that comes to mind is Hero6, which is a fanmade game that's being made to be like QFG.

mag
Old 08-03-2004, 04:12 PM   #3
Master of Time and Space

Sorry to go on about my obsession, but Anachronox is the only other adventure/RPG I played. The thing is, it's sci-fi rather than fantasy, and the fighting is turn-based, but the humour is in its place, though it can be serious at times (actually the comedy/drama reminded me of QFG4).
Old 08-03-2004, 07:52 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by mag
I don't know. QFG has a pretty unique blend of RPG and adventure elements. The only thing that comes to mind is Hero6, which is a fanmade game that's being made to be like QFG.

mag
Hero 6 has been in the making of decades....I heard Shadowrun was like a RPG adventure game though.
Old 08-04-2004, 03:58 AM   #5
Evil Webmaster

Since I'm an ex worshiper of the QFG series, I've been thinking about some games similar to it... well... I don't know.