You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Misc. Feedback Some thoughts on "The Future of Adventure Games" and Broken Sword: TSD

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-28-2003, 08:03 AM   #1
Game fanatic

Default Some thoughts on "The Future of Adventure Games" and Broken Sword: TSD

Hi there Marek,

I'm a Norwegian games journalist, working for a site by the name of Gamer.no (http://www.gamer.no - in Norwegian only). Now I've just read your recent article on the future of adventure games, and I'd like to let you know that I so totally agree with mostly everything you point out. I have reviewed games like Runaway, Uru: Ages Beyond Myst and Broken Sword: The Sleeping Dragon this autumn, and I too find it frustrating when people forget to be critical. In fact, it makes me wonder when BS:TSD gets shiny reviews everywhere, whereas I have to restrict myself to a 7/10 due to rather large complaints.