You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Misc. Chit Chat Gamers needed for PhD study - Win Amazon vouchers!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-06-2011, 07:45 AM   #1

Default Gamers needed for PhD study - Win Amazon vouchers!

Hi everyone,

I’m sure you get requests like this all the time (and this isn’t spam, I promise!) but I’m a psychology PhD student looking for gamers to take part in an online questionnaire I’m running!

I’m trying to provide evidence against the idea that gaming is a solitary activity so it’s mostly focusing on your social experiences and attitudes. It should only take around 20/25 minutes to complete and all completed questionnaires will be entered into a prize draw to win one of five £25 Amazon vouchers (or the equivalent if you’re not in the UK).

Anyone over 18 is able to take part and feel free to pass the link on to anyone else you know who may be interested!

Just follow this link:
https://ww3.unipark.de/uc/The_Team_Tomas/a663/

Feel free to e-mail me with any questions or suggestions (my e-mail address is on the first page of the questionnaire)

Thanks!
Old 10-06-2011, 12:17 PM   #2
Stalker of Britain

That's really cool. I myself am a psychology undergraduate, and I'm doing a project over video game addiction and personality traits (introverted/extroverted more likely, etc).

Good luck with this, and I'll fill it out, although I do game online a little, I mostly game by myself.

EDIT: I'm curious, in my classes, we've been discourage from trying to "bribe" people with any kind of reward for doing surveys...is there a difference in the PhD program?
Currently Playing-Trine 2
Games I Want-Kings Bounty: Warriors of the North!!!, Asylum, Last Crown, Braken Tor, Testament of Sherlock Holmes

Last edited by Fantasysci5; 10-06-2011 at 12:32 PM.
Old 10-06-2011, 12:44 PM   #3