You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Misc. Chit Chat Communicatioooon breakdown

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-21-2006, 01:30 AM   #1

Default Communicatioooon breakdown

I've been talking to a person online for a few years now. We have never met but I was planing on meeting her in June in my Mid year holidays.

I have had numerous funny and intelligent and fun conversations with her. We share our similarities and differences to create a unique friendship. Sometimes it has been particularilly hard with me and her having issues with trust and the barriers online communication puts up.

On Monday I came online and i was immediately asked whether I would mind if a boyfriend could join us when I visited her in the summer (we have been planning this together for ages). I didn't know anything about the boyfriend and this was news to me. So i was saying "I dunno" I was afraid I was going to become a third wheel on my own expensive trip. In the end I agreed it would be okay but our chat that day didn't really go that great I was quiet and a little upset but i couldn't find the courage to say what I needed to say.

My friend doesn't really like it when i go all quiet cause it makes her think i'm mad at her. So she said I was being quiet. Then I tried to talk more but I think I just sounded awful.