Adventure Forums

Adventure Forums (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/)
-   Chit Chat (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/chit-chat/)
-   -   I'm Happy! (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/chit-chat/127-im-happy.html)

Marek 09-15-2003 05:55 AM

I'm Happy!

Back to school ...
YEAH!!!!!

I've been bored out of my skull for the past month or-so, even though I was still pretty busy with things. I've been waiting to go back to college and today we've finally started again.

Now that I'm doing a masters we have tons of facilities and equipment we didn't have before, our own room which we can use whatever way we please, a lot more time to develop our project, etc. It's all pretty awesome. I'll be going to school from now until sept 2004, with only one vacation around Christmas. That's right, no summer vacation. But I don't give a damn because I love school so very, very much.

I'm going to be developing an online adventure/RPG type game until January, with a truly kickass group of people. I might be copy/pasting some updates from my personal project weblog for you guys in the Underground forum, if you're interested. This might in fact give us valuable feedback.

Anyway, I just wanted to say how much I fucking love what I'm doing and how priveledged I feel to have this awesome creative place.

pleto4_ryan 09-15-2003 06:03 AM

I feel a little envy of you :P

Nice to see you happy with your work...(not so easy to have that...)

HAPPY YEAR *thumps up ;)

zarathustrian 09-15-2003 06:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Marek
YEAH!!!!!

I'm equally happy (if not more so!) but for other reasons. ;)

remixor 09-15-2003 06:26 AM

Have fun (and good luck), Marek! :) I'm pretty happy about coming back to the music major, but it looks like you've got me pretty much trumped for enthusiasm ;)

GreenJeanz 09-15-2003 06:33 AM

Have a good time Marek! I'm glad you're happy. *hugs* :kiss:

Can't say I am, but at least other people can be.