You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming AG Underground - Freeware Adventures Web designer for development team sought

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-01-2004, 11:22 AM   #1
True blue adventurer

Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Web designer for development team sought

Hello, everyone.

I'm the co-designer of a new fantasy adventure game which could probably be described as having the lighthearted nature of King's Quest, the humor of the Quest for Glory or Monkey Island series, and the depth of Gabriel Knight. My co-designer and I have been working on the game on and off for almost two years, and we think the time has finally come to prepare to tell the world about our efforts.

Although Travis and I could probably be considered "amateurs," we're both talented writers and storytellers, and have had some previous non-professional game design experience. We've already written a large amount of the game's story, and we hope to have the script finished by the end of the year. Several months ago, we started recruiting a small group of concept artists to begin "putting flesh on the bones," but for one reason or another, we haven't done much concrete work on the game together recently. However, we've resolved to change that. We have very high hopes for the game (3D graphics, digital music, voice actors, etc.), and plan to market the game, but we know that it isn't going to get anywhere unless we take active steps to ensure its completion.