You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming AG Underground - Freeware Adventures Visual Novel - Have you written one?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2010, 03:57 AM   #1

Default Visual Novel - Have you written one?

Hi all,

I'm a web developer/designer, and I've just written a solid visual novel game engine, that makes it easy to assemble games from text, images, and audio.

I'm working on putting together a near-professional team for a professional (or near-professional) game to be developed - to run on multiple computer platforms.

I'll take care of swiftly putting the game together, and I'm in the process of gathering talented visual artists; but I am in dire need of a good story.

This is a call to all the writers out here, who have written an original script/story for a visual novel, or have an inspiring idea for one, and are ready to make a serious commitment, to turn this story into a game.

I will not consider fan-fiction - sorry. You have to own full copyright over your work.

Please let me know if you are interested, and will have to time to dedicate to such a project.

Than you for your attention.

Kind Regards,
Boki
Old 01-07-2010, 11:10 AM   #2

I am an amateur/semi proffesional screenwriter and being an almost lifelong fan of comic novels I must say I'm intrigued. I also have a couple of ideas that I might want to turn into a game. I just have a couple of questions first

Do you want to go anime style like most or not? Because I think a more Eurpean art style would be more in tone with my stories

How much actual playing is incoporated in your engine because I have read of visual novels that involved a bit of gameplay.

How tight is your schedule because right now I do not have a lot of free time on my hands but that will only be for a few months and this is something I would really want to make time for