Adventure Forums

Adventure Forums (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/)
-   AG Underground - Freeware Adventures (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/ag-underground-freeware-adventures/)
-   -   Rosemary, an adventure game about remembering (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/ag-underground-freeware-adventures/25155-rosemary-adventure-game-about-remembering.html)

telmah 07-20-2009 12:47 PM

Rosemary, an adventure game about remembering

I've been a lurker of the AG forums for some time, and this is my first post. Hello all! I'm a researcher at MIT, and I'm writing my dissertation on adventure games.

I just wanted to share our new adventure game, Rosemary, which I worked on with a group of students at MIT. The game is free, and you can watch the intro and download it from here:

http://gambit.mit.edu/loadgame/rosemary.php

Remembering is the core mechanic, which will allow you to discover the mystery of the game. The premise is that the protagonist, Rosemary, spent years thinking that her childhood friend Tom was imaginary. After she finds a photo of Tom and herself, she realizes he was a real person, so she goes back to her home town in order to find out what happened to him.

I'd love to hear what you all think, since it's a game we've made for adventure game fans. My goal is to start a conversation with fans and developers, taking this game as a starting point. I'm going to continue making games with students, and your feedback will help me make them better.

This is one of the screenshots of the game. I hope you all like it!

http://gambit.mit.edu/images/loadgame_rosemary_01.jpg

Trumgottist 07-20-2009 03:43 PM

Lovely screenshot!

I'm also a bit intrigued by your description of the game. It sounds interesting. I'll borrow a Windows computer and play it.

Edit: I almost forgot to say welcome! Welcome to the AG forums.

Fantasysci5 07-20-2009 07:44 PM