Adventure Forums

Adventure Forums (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/)
-   Adventure (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/adventure/)
-   -   Im developing a NEW adventure - Last Half of Darkness (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/adventure/4157-im-developing-new-adventure-last-half-darkness.html)

billy7777 08-04-2004 09:15 AM

Im developing a NEW adventure - Last Half of Darkness

Hello adventurer's

I am an adventure game developer and I am updating an older game I made back in 1989 (then updated in 2000 - but not to the standards I wanted) The Last Half of Darkness - now im updating it again.

I need to make sure the game (using a new game engine) works on ALL systems. If interested, you may take a look a few screenshots and demo here:

http://www.lasthalfofdarkness.com/newlasthalf.htm

I appreciate any feedback or comments regarding my new adventure. (but most importantly I need to make sure the full-screen animation sequences work ok on ALL systems - example: you should move smoothly up the stairs)

Thanks
Bill

Erwin_Br 08-04-2004 10:41 AM

Ooo, those screenshots look great! Reminds me of the 7th Guest! (I don't have time to play the demo right now, but I will soon)

--Erwin

billy7777 08-04-2004 04:39 PM

Your game looks great too!

Your game looks great too! - took a look at your site...very impressive! Keep up the good work!

Cellardoor 08-04-2004 10:44 PM

The animations work perfectly, and look very good - well done. However, upon exiting the game, my PC crashed. I use a Windows XP computer.

Oh, and I was pleasantly surprised that the game actually managed to scare me! That hasn't happened in a long time.

Nomad 08-05-2004 12:00 AM

Wow, impressive screenshots! Looking forward to seeing progress!

billy7777 08-05-2004 07:42 AM

Thanks

Cellardoor: Thanks for taking a look and the comments. Although, Im somewhat concerned why it crashed in the end. ??? Do you know if it does it everytime? Do you have to re-boot to get out of it?