You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure Gemini Rue isn't easy

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-16-2011, 04:56 AM   #1

Default Gemini Rue isn't easy

Gemini Rue isn’t an easy game for me, and I have it on the EASY mode. I was lucky enough to be one of the people who won a copy of this game from Adventure Gamers and I am having a lot of fun with it. So Thanks! But, before I started playing it I looked at the review by Evan Dickens. He said “All told, the game provides 7-8 hours of solid playtime, barely a minute of which is wasted time. I can quantify that with a great deal of certainty for a simple reason: Gemini Rue is a very, very easy game..”

He must be a younger person, because for a person like me that is almost 60 years old it is very hard, at least the shooting scenes. I start out trying to remember if it is A, or D to get to uncover mode, then after I figure that out I think… “crap I have to hit the space bar” too, and then I think, “crap I have to hit the control button.” By that time the bad guy is covered and I have to go through the whole thing in my head whether it is A or D and whoops! I forgot to hit control… wait… I have to wait to shoot until it gets to the green! Ahhh, now I am out of bullets. So, hit the R button to reload and then again I think A? D? Spacebar? Whoops, Control you silly idiot! Now wait until it hits green… it hits green… no bad guy in sight and I lose the “green factor” so, decide I better cover… A? D? to cover?