You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-20-2011, 05:57 PM   #1

Default Yes!

Ladies and gentlemen I want to tell you that I am happy because although I am relatively new to the adventure games genre,after all these years I finally have the legendary Monkey Island!I grew up reading advertisements about the Monkey Island series in magazines and hearing a lot of stuff about this amazing game and now after all these years I finally have it!

What I can't decide is whether to play it with old graphics or new ones as I like both a lot!
Old 10-21-2011, 01:51 AM   #2

play with the old ones first to see the story and then replay with the new ones.if you play the new ones first you might not want to play with the old ones next,they might seem to archaic and you might be discouraged.of course if you know that isn't gonna be a problem go ahead.

at least that's what i would do...
Old 10-21-2011, 03:15 AM   #3
Senior Automaton

Play both. On the SE you can just press a key (F5 or something) to change the graphics from old to new. Personally I would play old and check the new screens at each scene to see the different ideas at play. Then you can play in whichever style you like better.
Old 10-21-2011, 03:17 AM   #4

I'd go with the old ones too. I've played through em with the new graphics once and they're good but whenever I play through them now I'll keep going with the original graphics again. But I guess a large part of that is just the nostalgia.
Old 10-21-2011, 09:00 AM   #5

So you want to be a pirate, eh?

Another vote for the classic MI graphics first!
Have lots-o-fun !
Old 10-21-2011, 09:11 AM   #6

Hahaha kate-m!Who doesn't?