Adventure Forums

Adventure Forums (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/)
-   Adventure (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/adventure/)
-   -   The Lost Crown (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/adventure/28529-lost-crown.html)

neilsolent 02-13-2011 01:53 AM

The Lost Crown

The Lost Crown - what a brilliant game.
I mean, it's annoying how Nigel Danvers waltzes around so slowly at times, and I'll never know why the developer made it so ssslllooowwww to save and quit the game -but evertyhing else is absolutely superb.

My question is - what is the closest thing to this game available for a Mac?

Any suggestions anyone?

Thanks,
Neil

mrLOL 02-13-2011 02:14 AM

I just started playing it yesterday after it was recommended in the "landscape"-thread, what a crap game! :P

or well I'll continue playing it for a while hopefully it gets better (the thread poster recommended arriving into the saxton city so I'll play to there before judging the game) but so far I guess my main question is why would anyone base a game on modern-day Britain?!? I mean Sherlock holmes era london sure, but surely modern Britain must be the most boring location on earth to base a story at :S I mean what's next? GTA: Aberdeen!? :P

neilsolent 02-13-2011 02:21 AM

Fair enough, each to their own! I'm surprised you aren't enjoying it though. If you've ever been to Cornwall (where it is really set - not the Fens) the game really captures the historic and romantic feel of that part of the country. Sometimes subtlety delivers a bigger punch than fantasy (less is more).

Anyway - back to the original question - anyone any recommendations of a similar game available for a Mac?

Fantasysci5 02-13-2011 03:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mrLOL (Post 572036)
but surely modern Britain must be the most boring location on earth to base a story at :S

*shock gasp horror* Please excuse me a second as I pet my avatar...