You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure Which Game Has Left You Disappointed The Most

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-01-2010, 03:59 AM   #1
kiss me Lewton

Send a message via MSN to carlotta von uberwald
Default Which Game Has Left You Disappointed The Most

Hi Guys: I just started playing Still Life 2 and omg!!! The graphics are so bad the first 2 games Post Mortem & Still Life where beautifully designed and the graphics were smooth and the movement was excellent Still Life 2 looks so cheap Which Got me thinking what you guys think is the worst game you've been disappointed by? either sequel or orignal.

The sacred lace of Hyperopia the goddess of shoes, the holy trolley of Mr. Safeway, the blessed chamber pot of the whinging martyrs of constipata. Anything could become a sacred relic if you weren't careful enough.

I never misenthropated anything!

Malaclypse is a nut!!!

Keep The Adventure Alive!
Old 06-01-2010, 04:27 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by carlotta von uberwald View Post
Still Life 2
This ^^.

It was the game that made me realize that current distribution models for games are problematic because customers don't get refunds for flawed products, unlike anything else that's being sold.

Even games from the 80s had less bugs. I found it so buggy (mac version) that it's practically impossible to play, I won't even mention the game-specific flaws. Software that doesn't function should be fully refunded.
Old 06-01-2010, 04:39 AM   #3

There have been countless games in differing genres that have left me disappointed, though in terms of adventure games I would say Broken Sword: The Sleeping Dragon takes the buscuit.