Adventure Forums

Adventure Forums (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/)
-   Adventure (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/adventure/)
-   -   Blackwell Bundle released (https://adventuregamers.com/archive/forums/adventure/25655-blackwell-bundle-released.html)

nonax 10-16-2009 10:38 AM

Blackwell Bundle released

Our good friend Dave from Wadget Eye Games has made a bargain bundle from the three Blackwell games. A nice offer for anyone who wants to get to know the Blackwell series and hasn't done yet.

Jelena 10-17-2009 02:54 AM

Ever since I played ECC I have meant to get the Blackwell games and today I bought them. I can't wait to start playing. :)

ZeframCochrane 10-17-2009 11:05 AM

I bought them too! Just now.

I feel very proud of myself for supporting Wadjet Eye. :P

Jelena 10-18-2009 08:48 AM

I got the bundle and have just started playing The Blackwell Legacy and loving every minute of it. I started playing with the commentary mode on but had to turn it off since it interrupted the gameplay. But I really like the idea of getting to know behind the scene-stuff. I guess I've come that far as an adventure gamer, not only the game is interesting, but also the writer and the idea he/she had. I think I'll replay it later and click my way through the game and listen to the comments.

BerserkerTails 10-18-2009 08:54 AM

Great games, and I highly recommend picking up this bundle. I think the second is the best in the series (it has the best puzzles, methinks), but all three are great story wise.

Fantasysci5 10-18-2009 12:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jelena (Post 526580)
I think I'll replay it later and click my way through the game and listen to the comments.

That's what I did. I still need to do that for the 3rd game.

And the 2nd game was also my favorite.

ZeframCochrane 10-18-2009 12:56 PM

Well, I started playing today, and I must say it was money well spent. I realize I'm a bit late, but better late than never!