You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure Adventures in Germany: what to pick up?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-15-2009, 02:43 PM   #1
Adventurer

Default Adventures in Germany: what to pick up?

I'm a Canadian currently studying for the Summer in Germany. Though I'm far to busy with school for any games of any kind, I've still had time to peruse the game stores here.

I was absolutely flabbergasted when I found the Adventure game shelf. Like an entire LARGE shelf. As big as any other genre's shelf (in Saturn stores at least) I mean I knew adventures were bigger here, but I never really believed it.

Unfortunately I am a student and games here cost at least as much in Euro as they would in dollars at home, so I'm not going to be able to buy up the section. I am interested in picking up any ones that would better auf Deutsch, and then I can send them back to Canada for later enjoyment.

So any recommendations for me? Any games only available in German, or with considerably superior german versions?
I am at a good level of german comprehension but not quite fluent yet.

I am already eying up Edna Bricht Aus. How about any other German originals?

Thanks,
William
Old 06-15-2009, 03:29 PM   #2

Secret Files (Geheimakte in german)

I'm not saying they're better in German but they are pretty cool. I got Tuguska in English and 2 in German. If you really wanna play Adventure games in German I'd recomend those games as they are deffinetly one of the best games ever made in whatever language you play them.
Old 06-15-2009, 03:59 PM   #3
Schattenjäger

I didn´t play it myself but The Book of Unwritten Tales received rave reviews in Germany , isn´t available anywhere else so far, and a lot of people really seem to like it a lot. So that might be something for you.