You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure Just finished Indiana Jones / Fate of Atlantis...

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-26-2006, 12:04 PM   #1
QFG

Default Just finished Indiana Jones / Fate of Atlantis...

And wow, it was great!!

I never had a chance to play it when it was new, but just picked the "talkie" version up cheap on eBay.

I was VERY pleasantly surprised. I didn't realize there were three tracks you could choose from until I was well down the "Team" path and needed a hint somewhere. Now I'm just beginning the "Wits" path.

My verdict through 1/3 of the paths: a really superior game with some great, great puzzles. What's the consensus on this one? How did I miss it for so long??

Lastly, is Last Crusade worth picking up?
Old 12-26-2006, 12:17 PM   #2

I really like it. The design's very good, the puzzles are nicely balanced (and the various mini-games are fun too, and don't get tedious), and the three paths really add a lot to the game (by the way, don't make the mistake of writing off the Fists path, as I know some people do; while it does have more fighting, it also has lots of adventure elements which do not appear in the two other paths).

I must say I'm a sucker for alternate solutions and scores, so this one was really up my alley, and kept me busy (on and off) for over a decade, until I finally reached the full series score (actually, I technically never did, since there are two (otherwise avoidable) fights I never managed to win, but having found everything but that was satisfying enough for me).