You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-08-2006, 05:14 PM   #1

Default Advice please

hey.....
I started playing adventure games about 18 months ago.. and got totally hooked. I started with Broken Sword Sleeping Dragon, and went on to do Syberia one and two, Grim Fandango (of course) a couple of the monkey islands, longest journey, and sanitarium. i think that's it.

Problem i now have is, i bought the new dreamfall, and can't play it on my Laptop or home PC as they're not up to spec. I guess if i try the new Broken Sword i'll fall afoul again.

So.... my question is... what can i get in the same vein as the above mentioned games to keep me happy because i can't afford a new PC! I do run XP, 1.4 processor, 512 ram.. etc.

PS i hate first person games. just can't get into them!!

any help appreciated... thankyou!
Old 12-08-2006, 08:00 PM   #2

Send a message via ICQ to Nautilus

Indigo Prophecy
Simon the Sorcerer 1 & 2
Gabriel Knight 3
Dracula 1 & 2
Amerzone
Fate of Atlantis
Sam and Max Hit the Road
Old 12-09-2006, 02:54 AM   #3
Kung Fu Code Poet

beneath a steel sky...

it is free now after all.
Old 12-09-2006, 03:26 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacog View Post
beneath a steel sky...

it is free now after all.
And Flight of the Amazon Queen of course.

Some people don't like it that much but I really enjoyed it. For free it's worth checking out in any case.
Old 12-09-2006, 03:43 PM   #5
The Dude

Send a message via MSN to Isak