You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure The Last Express...

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-27-2006, 06:34 AM   #1

Default The Last Express...

I just finished playing the Last Express by Smoking Car productions.I bought the copy from ebay it was a while ago that I was fascinated and wanted to check out this title.Moments after I started playing I just couldn't get off the computer.The game was amazing in every aspect.So many interesting characters , the plot that was unfolding in real-time, the fact that you can overhear conversations and things are happening around you at the moment all these were just great. I haven't played such a wonderful game before and the truth is I 've played quite many of the genre. I was really disappointed when I found out that the game didn't have the success it deserved and of course the possibility of a similar project by its producers doesn't exist. It's a shame when wonderful games get overlooked like that.
Does anyone know any other adventures that are real-time or similar to Last Express?Maybe they will ease my pain...
Hope I haven't stunned you with my unending complaining..

Thanks,
Smaro

(excuse my English I'm a non-native speaker)
Old 10-27-2006, 06:43 AM   #2
Fop
Epsilon-Minus Semi-Moron

Far as I know, Last Express is pretty much unique. It's a fantastic game, that's for sure. Probably the only good example of a game-movie hybrid (like Fahrenheit except good).
Old 10-27-2006, 12:54 PM   #3
OUATIJ Creator

Quote:
Originally Posted by smaropapa View Post