You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure Please help with The Last Express

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-01-2006, 06:05 PM   #1

Default Please help with The Last Express

Hey everyone,

I recently started playing The Last Express. I'm having difficulty hearing the character dialog however because I am hearing impaired. I can hear some words here and there, but it's a great struggle. I'm really excited to play this game but I feel like my lack of hearing is getting in the way of having a great experience with it. I just finished my first fight and I heard something about gold... I'm just really lost at this point as to what is going on in the game.

As a last resort, I could read the walkthroughs, but then I miss out on the exploration and figuring things on my own. I was hoping there is a dialog script, where I can read along as I play or something. Ideally, the source to the game could be released and I can add closed captioning for all dialog in the game.

Does anyone know of Jordan Mechner's email address? I've got my finger's crossed I can contact him and see what it would take to get the source released.

Thanks for any help.

-Reid
Old 05-01-2006, 06:15 PM   #2
fov
Rattenmonster

Hi Reid,

Sorry to hear (err - no pun intended ) you're having trouble with it. I guess the game doesn't have an option to turn on subtitles?
Old 05-01-2006, 06:26 PM   #3

Not that I can find. The characters that speak a language other than english are subtitled.
Old 05-01-2006, 07:06 PM   #4

Have you thought about using headphones?
Old 05-02-2006, 05:30 AM   #5
Senior *female* member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reid
Hey everyone,