You are viewing an archived version of the site which is no longer maintained.
Go to the current live site or the Adventure Gamers forums
Adventure Gamers

Home Adventure Forums Gaming Adventure longest journey dumb question

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-05-2006, 06:47 AM   #1

Default longest journey dumb question

Ok just bought the game and opened the box. I have the two disc version. Is there suppose to be any pamphlet or anything written about the game? You know something that tells you about how the cursors work, how to load the game, sometimes a little info about the game? Mine box had nothing but two discs in it. Just want to make sure I am not missing anything. For example I didnt even realize I could read the diary. Yes I am new to gaming so this may be obvious to some. Anything else I should know???????
Old 02-05-2006, 06:57 AM   #2
Aj_
Beyond Belief

There is a pdf on the CD1.
Old 02-06-2006, 06:04 AM   #3

thanks for the info. Still dissapointed Thought with such a huge box I would get more info like all the other games I have played. I am enjoying the game It is great so far.
Old 02-06-2006, 07:58 PM   #4

Also, if you want to avoid any issues I suggest you patch the game with the latest patch, available here. It could very well be that the patch is present on your 2 CD version though, look for a folder called patch and run the exe file. And if you're running the gam on Windows XP I suggest you run the game in compatibility mode (windows 2000) for smoother gameplay and to get rid of some rather serious visual bugs present at certain points in the game. Have fun!
Old 02-06-2006, 09:16 PM   #5

Send a message via AIM to Legolas813

I've never had a problem running in XP.
Old 02-06-2006, 09:23 PM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Legolas813
I've never had a problem running in XP.
Really? Without compatibility mode on, I encountered severe graphical artefacts throughout the game
Old 02-07-2006, 12:08 AM   #7

Send a message via AIM to Legolas813