View Single Post
Old 04-28-2012, 01:02 PM   #48
diego

Interactive movies were all the rage in 90s, and then, after the quiet time, Quantic Dream proved you don't need "real" actors, adding some quick time events to accompany it.

And now it's clear - Telltale made a 100% interactive movie. Back to the Future is "Gabriel Knight" compared to The Walking Dead, although the latter seems to be a better "game".

Good:

Telltale continues to do wonders with their engine - better graphics, old hardware requirements. Beautifully nailed "comic-feel" with cel-shading, and finally not that many character models recycling (well, apart from the zombies but that doesn't count). GREAT main character's voice, resembling Ben in Full Throttle. As for the story, i'm no expert since i haven't been watching the show, neither read the comic, but it's a usual zombie invasion fare, with a little drama on top of it. Suspense and horror are nicely done, reminded me of such classics as "From Dusk Till Dawn", "Buffy the Vampire Slayer "...

Bad: