View Single Post
Old 04-26-2012, 11:52 PM   #20
jhetfield21

Quote:
I have played more AGs than my list, I didn't bother to list all my played games, but you're right that I have a tendency to go for the gritty, dark styles. Note that I've picked up several of my games on sale and through bundles, so I haven't bought every single one specifically because of the style.
It will always be a matter of opinion and taste, but because I started playing AGs around 2004-2005, my favourite games and styles are coloured by the first games I played.
My favourites are still TLJ, Syberia 1 and 2, Still Life, Broken Sword 1 and 2 and Secret Files: Tunguska (though I agree that Tunguska was very easy and had a simple story). Might also include Culpa Innata and Lost Horizon, but both dropped the ball on the ending.. hmm.. I seem to have that complaint about most of the AGs I've played..
It wasn't exactly my point that you only play that kind of games,what i said was purely based on the list of games you wanted to play.I do this myself.The games I play tend to be of a certain type every now and then.After I picked up Scratches for instance,I also played Dark Fall 2 and 3 next and had amnesia and a couple more games in my list at the time.Afterwards my mood changed because I got Yesterday.Then I got Stroke of Fate Operation Valkyrie(not the same with Yesterday in art style but 2D with 3D models...).And then there was Alternativa(again 2D with 3D models).I just thought that it would be best for you to play those you wrote in your list first and then try for the rest.

Quote:
And please guys, I'm a girl, it says so in my description *points at profile picture*.
Sorry about that.....