View Single Post
Old 10-21-2005, 02:45 AM   #74
Starflux
A Servicable Villain

Look, you may not take my words as wholly objective and you don't have to, because I've been an intern at Bad Brain and worked closely with Wolfgang for months. I've been reading a lot of opinions on him in this thread, he's been bashed and defended, I laughed my ass off with the David Brent strip because I saw exactly where it was true and where the comparison was false. Let me give you my take on Wolfgang.

The man is fantastic. He's an outrageous, funny, healthy person. I think it says a lot about the industry that everyone's getting so excited because a CEO is just saying exactly how it is in a blog. Bad Brain deceiving? Sure, that's why he's putting it there in a blog. If you ask me, Wolfgang is just saying it as it is. Bad Brain isn't a huge publisher, they're a little company that have a massive job to do. Let me put it like this: do you honestly think that the little companies can be just as professional and machine-like as the big ones? I think you will find that a lot of the smaller companies are exactly like Bad Brain (maybe without a baby-eating CEO), they're just pretending they're more professional than they really are. That's a choice they're making, and Wolfgang obviously has chosen a more controversial route: being a bit more open about the inner workings of the company.